Early Voting in Democratic Primary Runoff Election Begins TODAY

Early Voting in Democratic Primary Runoff Election Begins TODAY

Early voting in the Democratic Primary Runoff Election begins TODAY, Monday, May 14th. I encourage you to vote early as lines are typically shorter and you can vote at any polling location. Click here to find a polling location close to you. Remember to bring a valid form of ID with you to the polls. Click here for a list of approved forms of ID. Even if you didn’t vote in the initial primary, you can vote in the primary runoff election.

Early Voting Hours
Monday-Friday, May 14th-May 18th | 7am-7pm

Election Day is Tuesday, May 22nd.

Please read below for my list of people I’m endorsing for the Democratic Primary Runoff Election.

SHARON M. BURNEY for Justice of the Peace
Precinct 7, Place 2

I support Sharon  M. Burney for justice of the Peace, Precinct 7, Place 2. She served in Education for 24 years at HISD, and co-created and administrated the Lighted Schoolhouse, a program for homeless and high-risk youth. Ms. Burney is also endorsed by the:

  • The Texas Coalition of Black Democrats – Harris County
  • The Harris County Tejano Democrats
  • The Communications Workers Union
  • The Houston Federation of Teachers
  • State Representatives Alma Allen and Shawn Thierry
  • The AFL-CIO
  • Former Houston Mayor Lee P. Brown
  • Precinct 7 Constable May Walker
  • Community Leader Deloyd Parker
  • Business Leader Alan Helfman
  • Former Police Chief and City Council Member C.O. Bradford
  • Pretta VanDible Stallworth, Ed.D., Vice Chair of HCC Trustees, District 9
  • Carolyn Shabazz, Ed.D., Chair of HCC Trustees, District 4

Andrew White

Texas Congressional District 7
Lizzy Fletcher

Texas State Senate – District 17
Fran Watson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *