TODAY, FRIDAY FEBRUARY 28th is the last day to Early Vote. I encourage you to vote early to avoid the last-minute rush on Election Day. You can vote at any Harris County polling location. To find the location nearest you click here

If you were not able to early vote, ELECTION DAY is TUESDAY, MARCH 3rd. On Election Day eligible Harris County voters will be able to cast their ballots at any of the 401 voting centers across the county. The polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. If you are in line before 7 p.m. you will be allowed to vote if you continue to wait in line. Also, for the first time in Harris County, there will be both Democratic and Republican polls at all voting sites. To find the polling location nearest you click here, and make sure to select the election day option. 
FRI., FEB 28th 7am – 7pm
TUES., MARCH 3rd 7am – 7pm
Below is who I am endorsing this primary cycle in contested races:
President:  Joe Biden
Senate: Royce West
Congressional District 2: Sima Ladjevardian
Congressional District 9: Al Green
Congressional District 18: Sheila Jackson Lee
Congressional District 22: Sri Preston Kulkarni


Chief Justice, Texas Supreme Court: Amy Clark Meachum
State Senator, District 13: Borris Miles
State Representative, District 27: Ron Reynolds 
State Representative, District 131: Alma A. Allen
State Representative, District 139: Jarvis D. Johnson
State Representative, District 141: Senfronia Thompson
State Representative, District 142: Harold V. Dutton, Jr.
State Representative, District 146: Shawn Nicole Thierry
State Representative, District 148: Anna Eastman


Sheriff: Ed Gonzalez
Commissioner, Pct 1: Rodney Ellis
County Tax-Assessor-Collector: Jolanda “Jo” Jones
Justice of the Peace, Pct 7, Place 1: Jeremy L. Brown

District Judges

165th Judicial District: Ursula A. Hall
176th Judicial District: Nikita “Niki” Harmon
334th Judicial District: Steven Kirkland

Democratic Propositions
Yes to all 11

Endorsement Round-Up
Thank you to the following people and organizations for supporting my campaign:
-Houston Mayor Sylvester Turner
-Harris County Judge Lina Hidalgo
-Representative Chris Turner
-Representative Rafael Anchia
-Houston Black American Democrats (H-BAD)
-Harris County Tejano Democrats
-Houston Federation of Teachers  (HFT)
-Texas State Teachers Association (TSTA)
-Texas Gulf Coast Area Labor Federation, AFL-CIO
-Houston GLBT Political Caucus PAC
-Texas Equity PAC
-AFSCME Texas Retirees
-AFSCME Texas Corrections 
-Texas State Employees Union
-Area 5 Democrats
-Bay Area New Democrats
-Texas House Democratic Campaign Committee
-Texas Democrats with Disabilities
-County Officials PAC

-Houston Association of REALTORS®
-Texas Real Estate PAC
-Texas Society of Anesthesiologists PAC

-Texas Farm Bureau AGFUND

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *